The Schwartz y La Schwartz got Schwartz

I’m relaxing after the crunch, didn’t get enough sleep last night, and so I hope I can get away with a short and self-centered post today. This is actually one of few external links to me yet, which makes it kind of important. To me, anyway. 😀

Website of the Day: Got Schwartz?

TechDigest is a UK site for “news, reviews and opinions on consumer electronics and gadgets.” Thanks for the blog, Andy!

I have done positively none of the things that I’m supposed to do to market my blog, only because I am simply too busy to do any of those things. I’m not particularly worried about that, but I do look forward to having some time for it. Maybe in November, lol. Maybe. So if you’re into games and/or like what you have read here, please do help by pointing friends to a favorite post. That’s really how web and viral and organic marketing works, anyway, not through my marketing efforts.

My wife Andrea’s digital photography site has just undergone a complete redesign based on Flash, the work done by her cousin Amalia. It’s a fun example of how global the Web and our work is now – Amalia and Andrea both grew up in Buenos Aires, but Andrea is here near Seattle now, and Amalia is in graduate school and working in Madrid – she did the work from there, half a world away.

I link it from my blog not only because I should, but also because it’s a nice flash-based site design. Watch a slideshow and tell me it’s not entertaining and a bit hypnotic! And there are even a couple photos of The Schwartz lurking in there! Emphasis on lurk. Comments welcome if you find them. 😀

http://andreaschwartz.com/home.htm

p.s. Andrea has lately been using La Schwartz for her instant messaging alias. 😀

2 thoughts on “The Schwartz y La Schwartz got Schwartz

  1. gaminghobo says:

    Heh, congrats you you buddy. I bet your traffic saw quite a spike…

  2. gaminghobo says:

    Hmm, that didn’t quite come out right but I think you get the idea. 😉

Leave a Reply

